Every clan has a set limit of requests that players can make in a period of time. When the limit is reached, every player who wants to join the clan would be receiving an error message. As soon as the leader of the clan sorts out all of the current requests, you'll be able to make a new one.
Anyway, you can always leave a request later or join another clan.
Have more questions? Submit a request